Reggae Gold 2017 – Now Available

Written by on 21st July 2017


Reggae Gold 2017 release date – July 21, 2017

Buy Now

The Reggae Gold compilation series from VP Records has presented the best of dancehall, roots and lovers rock reggae for over two decades. Now in its 24th year, Reggae Gold continues its run as the ultimate reggae music compilation for reggae mavens and those new to the genre. The Reggae Gold 2017 edition of Reggae Gold offers current hits and future classics plus, multiple exclusive tracks from some reggae’s biggest stars. Now available for pre-order, the album is in stores this Friday, July 21st.

Among the exclusives on Reggae Gold 2017, the new hit from R&B diva Estelle, ‘Love like Ours’ featuring Tarrus Riley is already getting major attention with the international reggae audience. Estelle’s laid back vocals are a natural fit with Tarrus Riley. The smooth melodies and down-tempo groove make this summer smash a pure celebration of love.

Other notable duets on Reggae Gold 2017 are Queen Ifrica ‘Trueversation featuring Damian Marley,’ the current single and video from her album “Climb.” Powerhouse vocalist Ikaya is featured with ‘Leave You Alone featuring Jesse Royal’ another Reggae Gold 2017 exclusive. And the breakout dancehall smash of the year, ‘Loodi’ from Vybz Kartel and Shenseea, whose video has amassed over 10 million views on YouTube is also included.

The international dancehall smash ‘Now’ from reggae heart throb Romain Virgo is another highlight on Reggae Gold 2017.The set also includes current hits from reggae stars Jah cure, Chronixx, Christopher Martin and Spice. Crossover radio hits ‘Gyal you a Party Animal’ by Charly Black and ‘Luv’ by Tory Lanez round out the set.

A bonus DJ mix disc by Jamaica’s Chromatic Sound marks the 1st time in the compilation’s history that a DJ/Sound has been selected to do the official mix back to back. The incredibly talented comedian Majah Hype, will also be debuting an exclusive Reggae Gold 2017 skit.

Reggae Gold 2017 Tracks

CD 1:
01. Tory Lanez – Luv
02. Jah Cure – Telephone Love
03. Shenseea feat. Vybz Kartel – Loodi
04. Charly Black – Gyal You A Party Animal
05. Style X – Me Love Me Fatty
06. Romain Virgo – Now
07. Spice – Sheet
08. Christopher Martin – Magic
09. Estelle feat. Tarrus Riley – Love Like Ours
10. Queen Ifrica feat. Damian Marley – Trueversation
11. Ikaya feat. Jesse Royal – leave You Alone
12. Tarrus Riley – Don’t Come Back
13. Deep Jahi – Hide
14. Aidonia – Banga
15. Raging Fyah – Raggamuffin
16. Jah9 feat. Chronixx – Hardcore (Remix)
17. Chronixx – Spanish Town Rockin

CD 2:
Chromatic Sound – DJ Mix of CD 1


Continue reading

Previous post

Fire Online


Fire Online Radio


Current track