Saint Lucia 2017 Soca and Calypso Finalists

Written by on 3rd July 2017

A number of competitions were held this past weekend to determine the finalists of both the Groovy and Power Soca Monarch Competition and the National Calypso Monarch.

Both shows will be held during the main weekend of national activities, spanning July 14 to July 16. The National Calypso Monarch Competition is being held on Saturday July 15 from 8pm and will see the following finalists in what will be a keenly contested battle. In alphabetical order:


  1. Educator – Ambassadors Calypso Tent
  2. Herb Black – TOT Village
  3. Journalist – South Calypso Tent
  4. Mighty Pep – Ambassadors Calypso Tent
  5. Morgie – TOT Village
  6. Nintus – South Calypso Tent
  7. Oshun – South Calypso Tent
  8. Ready – Ambassadors Calypso Tent
  9. Solange – Ambassadors Calypso Tent
  10. TC Brown – Ambassadors Calypso Tent

The Groovy and Power Soca Monarch will sound off on Sunday July 16 from 8pm with the following confirmed finalists, listed in alphabetical order:

Groovy Soca:

  1. Brandon Harding
  2. Da Great White
  3. Esteban
  4. Hollywood HP
  5. Kisha
  6. Nerdy and Shemmy J
  7. Q-Pid
  8. Ricky T
  9. Sergie
  10. Siah

Power Soca

  1. CJ
  2. Ezra d’Fun Machine
  3. Kisha
  4. Mac 11
  5. Mantius
  6. Mr X and Hyper D
  7. Ricky T
  8. Subance
  9. Tk Da Boss
  10. Top Cat – Sway
Tagged as

Continue reading

Previous post

Fire Online


Fire Online Radio


Current track