Soca Gold 2017 – Various Artists Compilation

Written by on 6th May 2017

Soca Gold 2017 – Various Artists – In Stores June 23, 2017

Collecting the latest hits for the 2017 Caribbean carnival season is what Soca Gold is all about! For 20 years this annual compilation has presented the best songs from the biggest and breaking artists in the genre. Soca Gold 2017 includes a bonus DVD containing exclusive footage from Trinidad Carnival ‘on d road,’ plus extensive live performances from T&T Carnival and music videos.

Soca Gold celebrates 20 years of Soca success! The annual compilation series that has showcased all the major names in the genre will release the 20th edition of the CD/DVD package, June 9th internationally. This year’s collection of hits includes new music from Iwer George, Teddyson John, Destra Garcia, Bunji Garlin, Fay-Ann Lyons, Rupee, Rikki Jai and Peter Ram among others. The mood is festive and the spirit is high for carnival celebrations and Soca Gold 2017!

1  Take Ah Bathe – Iwer George
2  I Doh Mind – Uncle Ellis
3  No Code (feat. Roy Cape All Stars) – Teddyson John
4  Freaky Girls (feat. Emepey Slicker) – Ricky T
5  Destra vs. Lucy – Destra Garcia
6  Know The Face – Marvay
7  Road Bunx (feat. Stadic) – Bunji Garlin
8  Hold On Something – Fay-Ann Lyons
9  Ramsingh Shama (feat. Raymond Ramnarine) – Omardath Maharaj
10  Good Morning – Peter Ram
11  Nuttin Sweetah – Mr. Dale
12  No Name – Rupee & Ricardo Drue
13  Pumpin Iron – Tizzy
14  Get Up and Move (Bubble) – Hypasounds
15  Single Woman – Rikki Jai
16 Balkissoon (feat. Raymond Ramnarine) – Omardath Maharaj
17  Turn On De Speaker – Gryner

Pre-order:  VP Records   Amazon

More on Soca Gold

Tagged as

Continue reading

Next post


Previous post



Fire Online Radio


Current track